Free shipping from EUR 50.

Viking


Viking jewels La Blanche Hermine: Vegvisir - Mjollnir - Valknut as a necklace + pendant...

There are 40 products.

Showing 1-40 of 40 item(s)

Active filters

Hail to Vikings fans!

Mjöllnir / Hammer of Thor, Valknut, magical runic staff (protection / compass rose), Valknut, raven (Hugin & Munin) or sun wheel as a jewel...

Find here a selection of Viking-style jewelry and accessories.
As a necklace, earrings, and also as a keychain, fibula brooch, etc., as a silver, gold, bronze and even copper metal pendant, or in a pattern made by us under a glass cabochon, La Blanche Hermine offers you a very wide choice, for a jewel for men or women, adults, teenagers or children, boy or girl.

Norse or Viking patterns

What is called "Norse" is what relates to the peoples of Scandinavia, namely the populations originally occupying the present-day countries of Denmark, Norway and Sweden, then which extended on the shores of the Baltic and the North Atlantic.

These Germanic tribes lived close to the Celts and many exchanges took place in pre-Roman times (2nd Celtic Iron Age), both commercial and artistic, as attested by the Gundestrup cauldron found in a bog of north of Jutland (Denmark), with Celtic-type patterns specific to those of Gaul between Seine and Loire from the 2nd to the 1st century BC.

Technically, we designate as "Vikings" the raiders but also the Nordic merchants between 793 (looting of the Lindisfarne Abbey) and 1066 (battle of Stamford Bridge). These 2 dates historically define the Viking period.

If patterns today are categorized as Nordic or Celtic, there is basically a common substrate, and divergences or even new convergences have subsequently developed and making it difficult to determine the origin.
In particular, Ireland experienced a strong Viking influence, from the first raids at the end of the 8th century until the end of their occupation of the island (mainly at coastal level) at the beginning of the 11th century, this which explains a strong Nordic influence in the Irish manuscripts of the time.

If these centuries were troubled in Western Europe, important cultural exchanges took place through the contribution of art objects, as shown for example by the use and development of knotworks from the hiberno-saxon area (and Mediterranean before).

Today, "Viking", "Norse", "Nordic" and "Scandinavian" are commonly used as synonyms.

Some examples of patterns ...

The Valknut

The Valknut ("Knot of the Killed") is a symbol of the god Odin which represents both the death of the warriors and the roots of the Yggdrasil tree which supports the Nine Worlds.
It is found on many period stelae.

This pattern can be composed of nine knotworked triangles, as shown on these pages under a glass cabochon, or of a single knotworked triangle close to the triqueter.

Ternary, it is one of the symbols often encountered in modern paganism.

The raven

The raven is very present among others in Norse mythologies (with in particular the ravens of Odin named Hugin and Munin) or even Celtic (with for example the deities Badb and Morrigan), often associated with battles and bloodshed.

The design shown on these pages in a glass cabochon comes from a 9th century Viking coin found in Yorkshire, England.

See also: On the use of symbols

Livraison gratuite à partir de 50 EUR.

Viking


Bijoux vikings La Blanche Hermine : Vegvisir - Mjollnir - Valknut en pendentif collier...

Il y a 36 produits.

Affichage 1-30 de 36 article(s)

Filtres actifs

Avis aux fans de Vikings !

Mjöllnir / Marteau de Thor, Valknut, bâton de magie runique (protection boussole/rose des vents), Valknut, corbeau (Hugin & Munin) ou roue solaire en bijou...

Retrouvez une sélection de bijoux et accessoires de style viking.
En collier, boucles d'oreille, et aussi en porte-clés, broche fibule, etc., en pendentif métal argent, or, bronze et même cuivre, ou en motif réalisé par nos soins sous cabochon en verre, La Blanche Hermine vous propose un très large choix, pour un bijou homme ou femme, adulte, ado ou enfant.

Les motifs nordiques ou vikings

Ce qu'on appelle "nordique" est ce qui est relatif aux peuples de Scandinavie, à savoir les populations occupant originellement les actuels pays de Danemark, Norvège et Suède, puis qui se sont étendus sur les rives de la Baltique et de l'Atlantique nord.

Ces peuplades germaniques jouxtaient les Celtes et de nombreux échanges ont eu lieu à l'époque pré-romaine (2ème âge du fer celtique), tant commerciaux qu'artistiques, comme l'atteste le Chaudrun de Gundestrup retrouvé dans une tourbière du nord du Jutland (Danemark), avec des sujets de type celtique propres à ceux de la Gaule entre Seine et Loire du IIème au Ier siècle avant notre ère.

Techniquement, on désigne comme "vikings" les pillards mais aussi les marchands nordiques entre 793 (pillage de l'abbaye de Lindisfarne) et 1066 (bataille de Stamford Bridge). Ces 2 dates délimitent historiquement la période viking.

Si des motifs aujourd'hui sont catégorisés comme nordiques ou celtiques, il existe à la base un substrat commun, et des divergences voire de nouvelles convergences se sont développées par la suite et rendant délicate la détermination de l'origine.
En particulier, l'Irlande a connu une forte influence viking, des premiers raids à la fin du VIIIème siècles jusqu'à la fin de leur occupation de l'île (essentiellement au niveau du littoral) au début du XIème siècle, ce qui explique une forte influence nordique dans les manuscrits irlandais de l'époque.

Si ces siècles ont été troubles en Europe occidentale, d'importants échanges culturels ont eu lieu par l'apport d'objets d'art, comme le montrent par exemple l'emploi et le développement des entrelacs issus de la sphère hiberno-saxonne (et méditerranéenne auparavant).

Aujourd'hui, "viking", "nordique" et "scandinave" sont communément utilisés comme synonymes.

Quelques exemples de motifs...

Le Valknut

Le Valknut ("Nœud des Tués") est un symbole du dieu Odin qui représente à la fois la mort du guerrier et les racines de l'arbre Yggdrasil qui soutient les Neufs Mondes.
On le retrouve sur de nombreuses stèles d'époque.

Ce motif peut être composé de neuf triangles entrelacés, comme présenté sur ces pages sous cabochon en verre, ou d'un entrelacs unique proche du triquètre.

Ternaire, il est l'un des symboles souvent rencontrés dans le néopaganisme.

Le corbeau

Le corbeau est très présent entre autres dans les mythologies nordique (avec notamment les corbeaux d'Odin nommés Hugin et Munin) voire celtique (avec par exemple les divinités Badb et Morrigan), souvent associé aux batailles et aux effusions de sang.

Le motif présenté sur ces pages sous cabochon en verre provient d'une pièce de monnaie viking du IXème siècle trouvée dans le Yorkshire, en Angleterre.

Voir aussi : Sur l'utilisation des symboles